ode to love (sappy alert!)

26 Feb

listening to: the album “wooden heart” by listener

i love that everything reminds me of you.

i love that i can make every song i listen to be “our” song.

i love that you allow me to celebrate me while also celebrating you.

i love that i can read back over my journals and watch our relationship progress.

i love that you will spring out of bed in the morning to make me french toast at my princess-like request.

i love that i made the decision to be with you, if not every day physically, you are always in my heart. if i cannot hold you in my arms right now, i will hold you in my heart until our life paths are one.ย 

i love that you hold the door open for me, but i love that you support my career and my wishes.

i love that you show the world that you love me.

i love that, for the first time in my life, there is no doubt between us and the future of our relationship.

i love that the thought of your smile brings me peace.

i love that now that you’re in my life i no longer wonder what my life will be like in 10 years, now i know that as long as you’re mine and i am yours i will know the way.

i love that i can write this about someone who wears my heart on his sleeve.

i love that i didn’t give up on love, because if i had, i would have never opened my heart up to you.ย 

xoxo,
annie

(no apologies, but i did watch the parks and rec wedding episode today and got very sentimental lol)

Image

2 Responses to “ode to love (sappy alert!)”

  1. Kimberly Cale February 27, 2013 at 5:35 am #

    Love! <3

  2. Marilyn Niernberger March 2, 2013 at 2:33 pm #

    Sounds like a valentine note to C.

Leave a Reply

