happy mother’s day to my mama

10 May

dear everyone,

now that i’ve quit facebook, i have to restrain my social media presence on instagram and not post 50 photos a day. today was tough since i had to choose just one photo of my mama to share, so here i will share a few more since my mom is the most adorable mom around:

191

here is my mommy and i after my commissioning back at west point! three whole years ago! granted, i didn’t know how to wear a beret back then, but i do still love my mommy – and somehow, even more than i did then!

DSC03257

here is a picture of my mommy in rome the summer after i graduated. we went on a wonderful mediterranean cruise and started and ended it with a few days in rome. once we arrived we took to the streets to roam around rome and got hopelessly lost. we were way off the beaten tourist path and mom asked this kind old man, who spoke no english, in some sort of broken spanish-english combo for directions. it was so precious. instead of helping, i took a photo (typical lol).

DSC03287

mom and i need to go back to rome haha

IMG_0201

here is a more recent photo of my mom, now that her and dad live in tampa! it’s nice because every visit home is a small vacation haha

IMG_1441

here’s a photo back in our old house in carlisle. mommy started her own business called “custom baked by kim” out of our commercial kitchen in the basement. some of my favorite memories with mom are baking with her. i like to think i inherited that gene :)

IMG_2663

here’s when mom (and daddy) came to visit me in augusta during BOLC. have you ever seen someone more psyched to see me?!?

IMG_8369

i love mommy because of how deeply she loves nick and i. she’d litereally do anything for us. i can only hope i will be a mother like her one day.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY EVERYONE!

xoxo,
annie

2 Responses to “happy mother’s day to my mama”

  1. Kimberly Cale May 10, 2015 at 9:53 pm #

    Oh what a wonderful trip down memory lane, if only we could pop into those photos to spend a little more time together in those places! I love you and I love being your and Nick’s mom, more than anything, thank you!

    • Anastasia Kristina May 10, 2015 at 10:05 pm #

      Oh mommy I just love you so much!! We need to plan a vacation just you and me sometime soon ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ I hope you had a marvelous day! I love you mommy โค๏ธโค๏ธ

Leave a Reply

