some of my favorite wedding photos (if that’s even possible)

13 Sep

dear readers,

hello!! so about a week or so ago, our wonderful photographer sent us a little box full of prints and vodka and a zip drive full of thousands of wedding photos!! we love you ariel!! so, i am here to share about thirty photos from the wedding which are my favorites, i think. my favorites change just about every day because there are so many that are just lovely.

ok! so we are going to start with some of our portraits – most of all with me being super sassy and channeling my inner model:

ac_wedding-bg_bnw-510

ac_wedding-bg_bnw-512 ac_wedding-bg-177

(i love how ariel made sure to take many photos with the beautiful magnolia blooms in the background, which was one of my original inspirations for our wedding and helped our decision making process for the venue. the vanderbilt chapel!)

ac_wedding-bg-198

my gorgeous photos were done by the incredibly talented and recently made mommy tricia from violet floral design! she’s such a sweetheart and we love her endlessly!

ac_wedding-bg-273

(rocking the usma class ring and my wedding rings!)

ac_wedding-bg-302

handsome christopher had his tux custom made at stitch it & co, a local nashville alterations and custom shop!

ac_wedding-bg-330

my gown was purchased and found at BHLDN in houston, where i went shopping with my mommy and mommy in law! my dress was a light blush pink and so perfect!

ac_wedding-bg-531

ac_wedding-bp-121

my bridesmaids were/are amazing and came from all corners from the world! emma from england, christa from greece, kitty from savannah, and dev and irene from north carolina! ranging from friends met in 9th grade to college it meant so much to me for them all to be by my side on my special day!

ac_wedding-cer-184

MY DADDY was animate about holding my hand, he’s the sweetest.

ac_wedding-cer-240

to include both of our younger brothers, we had each of them read a reading during the wedding, as i talked about last blog post! here’s chris and i sharing loving glances while his younger bro, zach, read from les miserables.

ac_wedding-cer-256

after chris and i shared the traditional vows (chris was a sucker for the “to death do us part” part), we had prepared unique and individual vows to share on the alter. we hadn’t shared them beforehand (only the word count so one of us didn’t go on for 15 minutes and the other for 2), and it was so special and perfect, so glad we did that!

ac_wedding-cer-372

my little bro making me laugh after the ceremony lol

ac_wedding-cer-376 ac_wedding-dan-247

we had our own little sweetheart table! chris and i made/painted the table numbers and signs, and also made menus and little tea bags for everyone!

ac_wedding-dan-318 ac_wedding-dan-567 ac_wedding-dan-632 ac_wedding-det-106 ac_wedding-det-113

our invitation suite was done by rifle paper co!! so dreamy!

ac_wedding-det-123 ac_wedding-det-156 ac_wedding-det-249

the beautiful detail work/magnificent wedding planning was due TOTALLY to the caring and thoughtful amber housely. she’s since moved away from wedding planning, but we feel so honored to have been her last!

ac_wedding-det-399 ac_wedding-fam-123

the newly minted cale-wallace family!!

ac_wedding-prep-230

my mommy helping me into my dress! (what a beauty, right???!)

ac_wedding-prep-268

showing my bridesmaids my dress for the first time, and taking a twirl :)

ac_wedding-recep-106

our entrance song to the reception venue was “nananana” by my chemical romance and we immediately jumped around and sang along for quite a while before we transitioned to our actual first dance song lol (“summertime” also by my chemical romance) lol

ac_wedding-recep-111 ac_wedding-recep-131

and below are some of my favorites from our after shoot in the forests of franklin, tennessee!

ac_wedding-after-140ac_wedding-after-298ac_wedding-after-422

i hope you all enjoyed some of my photos! and don’t worry, i’ll continue posting more photos on instagram lol.

if any nashville brides have any questions about any of our vendors, please let me know and i’ll help you out!

love always,
xoxo,
annie

One Response to “some of my favorite wedding photos (if that’s even possible)”

  1. Kimberly Cale September 14, 2015 at 5:06 am #

    The wedding photos are so amazing! Just like June 27, 2015. I love you and that day!

Leave a Reply

