month three and a link to ariel’s blog post

24 Sep

Hello everyone! I haven’t been writing on here as often as I’d like, but I am here now and that’s all that matters.

Before I begin, here is the lovely blog the talented and beautiful (and our) wedding photographer, Ariel Renae posted of our wedding! Every day I’m so happy that we chose (and were accepted) by Ariel to photograph our wedding. These pictures really tell a story and capture the emotions of this amazing day that we will have forever. I am and will be forever grateful to her for these photographs! So enjoy!

Secondly, on Sunday, Christopher and I will have been married for a ripe old three months. I realized the other day that I’ve been posting on our monthly anniversaries, so maybe I’ll keep it up for our first year of marriage. OR FOREVERRRRR (but probably not because I think there will be some point in my life where counting months of marriage isn’t looked on favorably haha)!! Anyway, so here I am again to recap this month.

Weekend 1 of September: we went to Torch Lake in Michigan to hang out with one of our close friend’s parent’s lake house! We all had a lovely time and ate delicious food and did lots of water sports.

Anastasia Kristina on Instagram. “paradise found in Michigan #nofilter #laborday #torchlake” Google Chrome, Today at 6.45.24 PM

Weekend 2: Christopher’s mommy visited! We toured around Nashville on what was possibly the first weekend of cool weather here, which was especially nice since she was visiting from Texas! We did the “southern artisan cheese festival” and it was excellent.

IMG_2591IMG_2611

IMG_2620

Weekend 3: I threw Chris a birthday party! He turned 25 that week. Also, we attended a big family weekend my work was throwing and put some time in on our obstacle course because of that!

150919-A-AU812-004-1

(here i am vaulting over an obstacle and chris putting on my backpack because i didn’t want to wear it anymore lol)

Weekend 4 (happening soon): is college cup for Vanderbilt School of Medicine is about to happen and Christopher is part of the group of people running it. I’ve probably explained the college system at VSM a few times, but basically all of the med students are divided into one of four colleges kind of like Hogwarts, and every year they have this big spirit rally/field day thing where we all compete at sports. It’s quite fun. You’re even allowed to compete for your significant other’s team if you want! This year I’m swimming in the relays, playing Mario Kart, and running in the 5k (just competing it gets you points). But mostly I’m supporting Chris since he’s put a lot into it. Last years was awesome and his college (Batson) won, so I’m hoping for a repeat title haha. GO BATSON!

ANYWAY my takeaway from the third month of marriage is: life moves very fast. Too fast. I feel like the wedding was yesterday and I don’t want our whole lives to run away in front of us because we’re constantly looking to the next big event to tackle. It’s a hard balance to strike because I love to plan. I like to look out over the next year, plug in events for long weekends/holidays, and be able to confidently be able to answer the “where do you see yourself in five years” question. But with all of these events, I feel like it’s so easy to become so wrapped up in planning and preparing for the things, we might forget to focus on each other! So I’ve began focusing on each day and what it has to offer, instead of looking so far out. For me, it’s paid dividends. And it’s easy when I have something to look forward to every day (my husband).

xoxo,
annie

2 Responses to “month three and a link to ariel’s blog post”

  1. Kimberly Cale September 25, 2015 at 5:42 am #

    Happy Quarter of a Year Anniversary! I am so grateful to be able to relive the #apluscbesterdayever through all of those beautiful and heart grabbing photos from Ariel Renee. What a wonderful September you’ve had! What will my favorite month bring? One thing’s for sure, lots of color and crisp air. I love you!

  2. kittyball October 5, 2015 at 11:48 pm #

    I LOVE THE VAULTING PIC!!!! I MISS YOUU!!!! AND LOVE U!!!

Leave a Reply

