twenty six

21 Jan

dear everyone,

recently i turned 26 years old! it’s a strange age because now i’m in the second half of my twenties. in four years i’ll be 30 years old! geesh. it’s hardly comprehendible to me. but there are a few things that are totally amazing to me, because i am living my dream:

1. i’m married to a wonderful human named chris, who loves me and supports all of my whims and desires.

2. i have 490 days left in the army! for those of you quick on your math feet that’s less than a year and a half left! words do not describe the job i feel being so close to my next step.

3. i have only opportunities ahead of me.

4. my life is full of joy.

just this past weekend, christopher took me to new orleans for a mini vacation for my birthday. it was perfect and beautiful, and i took some lovely pictures of the architecture i wanted to share! (also, we went to the louisiana museum to see the exhibit on hurricane katrina. it was so moving and i cried the whole time. it was very much worth it to pay tribute to that horrendous time. when we left and i was brushing away my tears, we were met by a vibrant jazz band and the beauty of jackson square park. what a beautiful city!)

more later,

xoxo,
annie

 

2 Responses to “twenty six”

  1. Kimberly Cale January 22, 2016 at 6:08 am #

    Happy Birthday Anastasia! Such excitement for your 26th year and those photos, beautiful. I love you!

  2. Hello, Scarlett Blog January 22, 2016 at 9:06 am #

    Amazing post and blog! I’m now a follower. :-)

    Emory
    helloscarlettblog.com

Leave a Reply

